News — WotF Contest results and acceptance in Jupiter Magazine ++ New Website!

Some good news floated into my inbox this week. I received an HM from Writers of the Future Contest. This was the third time I have entered the contest and the second HM received. I got a straight rejection in 4th quarter last year. My third quarter story for this year is in the editing stage already.

I’m really loving this contest, it has a great buzz about it and the structured way they run it is superb. Even though an HM is ultimately a rejection, it’s good to know you are on the right track. It gives contestants motivation to continue writing.

My HM story is about an extra dimensional being that twists the fate of humans for a greater, unseen, plan. The story is now doing the rounds on the markets.

I’ve also had an acceptance from Jupiter Magazine which is due out anytime now. I was really chuffed to get an acceptance as it’s a quality UK magazine. The story is called The Post-human Condition and deals with issues we might face when the technological singularity arrives. I’ll post up the magazine links as soon as it’s released.

Finally… I have reworked my website and the new version is now live, check it out: DeanGilesSF.com

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I enjoyed proof-reading your short story Post-human Condition. I’m sure Jupiter’s will like it!

    Reply
    • Thanks, Rosie. It’s a relief to hear you say that. I enjoyed writing this one. It was one of those stories that just flowed out over a couple of days – almost like I didn’t have anything to do with it consciously. Wish they all went that way….

      Reply

Leave a Reply

