My Facebook is lonely (sniff)… free ebook for every ‘like’ (smiley face)

For those that don’t know (which is roughly everyone in the world) I have an author Facebook page. It resides, lonely and frightened, in the digital void that is the World Wide Web. Since setting it up I have had several followers, but mostly all I see are tumbleweeds rolling past in the wind.

It’s about time I did something about it…

I have started posting daily updates as well as blog posts, but for this to have any impact it is clear that I need to increase the number of ‘likes’ on the page. If I can manage to do this I will certainly use the platform on a much more regular basis.

So, in an attempt increase my Facebook followers I’m offering a free ebook in exchange for a ‘like.’

You can choose a short story from any of my TWB Press titles in either PDF or Kindle friendly MOBI format.

Choice of ebooks (For further information the below titles have links to the TWB Press site with blurbs etc):

Ghost in the Machine (about 12000 words)

Alien Apocalypse – The Storm (book 1, about 12000 words)

Alien Apocalypse – Genesis (book 2, about 20000 words)

Alien Apocalypse – The Hunger (prequel, about 5000 words)

The Tournament  – coming soon (if you would prefer this title please let me know and I will send it upon release)

Once you have decided which title you want please follow the below instructions.

  1. Go to http://www.facebook.com/pages/Dean-Giles/180188315369880 and ‘like’ the page
  2. Either i) email me at dean(dot)giles(at)gmail(dot)com, or ii) direct message me through Twitter at @dean_giles with the following information:

i.            The name of the title you require

ii.            The format you want the title in (PDF or MOBI)

iii.            A contact email address

Please feel free to leave a comment on my Facebook page!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Hey Dean. I’m happy to “Like” your Facebook page. I’m not going to bother claiming an e-book though. I don’t have an e-reader yet to read it on. I know that I can read e-books on my computer – and I have looked through a couple of e-books that way – but most of my computer time is given over to writing. Still, I did Tweet this entry for you as well. Hope it helps some. We’re all in this same boat together.

    Reply
  2. Cheers, Steve. Thanks for the shout out… it’s all good as long as we’re having fun, right?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Twitter Updates

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,279 other followers

