Beam Me Up Podcast

This is a first for me, Beam Me Up Podcast has audio published a story I wrote a few years ago called “D.A.V.E.” The first three chapters are on this weeks episode – (it starts at around the 45min mark). Watch out for the next instalment next week. It’s interesting to hear it read aloud. I think Paul Cole captured the dark / lonely tone very well.

Anyway, if you fancy listening to the first part you can download it here:  http://www.beammeuppodcast.com/category/dean-giles/

In other writing related news, I received another HM from Writers of the Future Contest. This is my fourth. And I have a story pending final round at Drabblecast, which will be awesome if it gets accepted.

You can check out my other new story, “I, Rage,” at The Speculative Edge:  http://www.amazon.co.uk/Speculative-Edge-Issue-June-ebook/dp/B00DSB1188/ref=sr_1_9?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1379586052&sr=1-9

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

