The Weaver Published in Nebula Rift Magazine

I’m happy to announce my short story “The Weaver” has been published in Nebula Rift Magazine. http://www.fictionmagazines.com/shop/nebula-issues/nebula-rift-vol-02-no-01/

This is the first of two recent accepted stories. “The Quiet Death” will be published sometime soon by Stupefying Stories. Can’t wait for that one.

Here’s a short excerpt of “The Weaver”

I stood in the shadow of the Weaver and blinked against the distorted air surrounding its body of solid black flesh.

I tried to focus on The Real – riveted metallic walls and high ceilings of the disused aircraft hangar. In the far corner a rusted space shuttle sagged under its own weight, its belly flat against the floor. It looked tired, heartbroken even.

My muscles tightened as the creature shifted position. I clasped both hands across my swollen belly, instinctively protecting my unborn children. ‘Leave me alone,’ I shouted. My voice carried fierce feelings of anger, momentarily shadowing my terror.

I tried to discern where The Weaver’s mass separated from the impossible angles of the Other-real. Assaulted by vertigo, I teetered on the sheer face of the Otherverse – I’d never been so close before. Here, on the edge, my mind pulled and contorted against the incomprehensible spaces between realities. My sanity balanced dangerously close to a bottomless lake of madness.

You can buy the magazine in ebook or PDF format directly from the publisher: http://www.fictionmagazines.com/shop/nebula-issues/nebula-rift-vol-02-no-01/

The cover has some nice artwork as well. Check it out.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

